Who’s In, Who’s Out By Kenneth Rose

Who’s In, Who’s Out By Kenneth Rose

  • Narrated by: Barnaby Edwards
  • Length: 24 hrs and 15 mins
  • Release date: 12-13-18

Who’s In, Who’s Out AudioBook Summary

Kenneth Rose was one of the most astute observers of the establishment for over 70 years. The wry and amusing journals of the royal biographer and historian made objective observation a sculpted craft.

His impeccable social placement located him within the beating heart of the national elite for decades. He was capable of writing substantial history, such as his priceless material on the abdication crisis from conversations with both the Duke of Windsor and the Queen Mother. Yet he maintained sufficient distance to achieve impartial documentation while working among political, clerical, military, literary and aristocratic circles. Relentless observation and a self-confessed difficulty ‘to let a good story pass me by’ made Rose a legendary social commentator while his impressive breadth of interests was underpinned by tremendous respect for the subjects of his enquiry.

Brilliantly equipped as Rose was to witness, detail and report, the first volume of his journals vividly portrays some of the most important events and people of the last century, from the bombing of London during the Second World War to the election of Margaret Thatcher, Britain’s first woman Prime Minister, in 1979.

File Size: 661.21 MB



AudioBooks.Cloud™ | Same AudioBooks From Audible BUT 100% Free!