Girl at War: A Novel | Sara Novic | AudioBook Download

Girl at War: A Novel By Sara Novic AudioBook Download

Written by: Sara Novic

Narrated by: Julia Whelan

Length: 7 hrs and 32 mins 

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date:05-12-15

Publisher: Random House Audio

Girl at War AudioBook Summary

For fans of The Tiger’s Wife and All the Light We Cannot See comes a powerful debut novel about a girl’s coming of age – and how her sense of family, friendship, love, and belonging is profoundly shaped by war.

Zagreb, 1991. Ana Jurić is a carefree 10-year-old, living with her family in a small apartment in Croatia’s capital. But that year, civil war breaks out across Yugoslavia, splintering Ana’s idyllic childhood. Daily life is altered by food rations and air raid drills, and soccer matches are replaced by sniper fire. Neighbors grow suspicious of one another, and Ana’s sense of safety starts to fray. When the war arrives at her doorstep, Ana must find her way in a dangerous world.

New York, 2001. Ana is now a college student in Manhattan. Though she’s tried to move on from her past, she can’t escape her memories of war – secrets she keeps even from those closest to her. Haunted by the events that forever changed her family, Ana returns to Croatia after a decade away, hoping to make peace with the place she once called home. As she faces her ghosts, she must come to terms with her country’s difficult history and the events that interrupted her childhood years before.

Moving back and forth through time, Girl at War is an honest, generous, brilliantly written novel that illuminates how history shapes the individual. Sara Novic fearlessly shows the impact of war on one young girl – and its legacy on all of us. It’s a debut by a writer who has stared into recent history to find a story that continues to resonate today.

File Size: 193.77 MB

Format: MP3

Download

https://rg.to/file/a834e2bc4766d65ca5602a0f4722c429/Girl_At_War.zip.html

AudioBooks.Cloud™ | Same AudioBooks From Audible BUT 100% Free!