Code Name: Lise By Larry Loftis

  • Narrated by: Kate Reading
  • Length: 9 hrs and 59 mins
  • Release date: 01-15-19

Code Name: Lise AudioBook Summary

From internationally best-selling author of the “gripping” (Michael Connelly, number-one New York Times best-selling author) Into the Lion’s Mouth comes the extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II – perfect for fans of UnbrokenThe Nightingale, and Code Girls

The year is 1942, and World War II is in full swing. Odette Sansom decides to follow in her war hero father’s footsteps by becoming an SOE agent to aid Britain and her beloved homeland, France. Five failed attempts and one plane crash later, she finally lands in occupied France to begin her mission. It is here that she meets her commanding officer, Captain Peter Churchill.

As they successfully complete mission after mission, Peter and Odette fall in love. All the while, they are being hunted by the cunning German secret police Sergeant Hugo Bleicher, who finally succeeds in capturing them. They are sent to Paris’ Fresnes prison, and from there to concentration camps in Germany where they are starved, beaten, and tortured. But in the face of despair, they never give up hope, their love for each other, or the whereabouts of their colleagues.

File Size:
266.5 MB

Download

https://rg.to/file/750e92f8b4e847105695f0fa7c3454e4/Larry_Loftis_-_Code_Name_Lise.zip.html